top of page

My Aim.

Hey Everyone,


I want to take a moment to talk about what my aim for this page is. I look at the fitness industry and I see a handful of people preaching the right things and helping people who want to start living healthier lives. Shout out @jamessmithpt. And I want to help, I want to create a platform to educate people on why we do certain things. Not just at the technical bits but the fundamentals.


May say why should we take advice from someone who’s not a PT, or has a formal qualification, never worked in a gym. Not yet maybe.


There’s something called chauffeur knowledge. Imagine this, a nuclear physicist travels the world giving talks and his chauffeur goes along with him. His chauffeur says to him, mate I’ve seen so many of your talks I reckon I could give one. Nuclear physicist says great next time I give a talk, you can do it. Chauffeur gives the talk perfectly then someone stands up and asks the most complex question in nuclear physics. He then calmly points to the nuclear physicist in the crowd and says that question is so easy I’m going to get my chauffeur in the audience to answer it for you.

Concept behind it is we don’t have to know everything but repeat what we know to the best of our ability when we do don’t know the answer we point people in the direction of where we got it from and go from there.


My belief is people need to be informed and then make their own decision. They need to know why certain things are good and why certain things are bad. Whatever diet you want to be on, whatever exercises or lifestyle. If you have the information and make and educated decision then I see that as a win.

That’s all I got to say, See you later.


Cameron


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page