top of page

2021 - My Vision Board

I posted my 2021 vision board on my Instagram the other day and I figured it be good to also post it on here for my accountability.


For people who don’t know what a vision board is, it’s an idea I got from James Smith and the idea is to have a visual reminder of your goals for the year. So that every time you see those goals you’re reminded even subconsciously to work towards them. Therefore making it easier to reach those goals.

These are my goals for 2021:


1. 5000 followers on Instagram - Think context is important with this one, for me chasing followers isn’t something that should be a goal, but hear me out. For me social media is a way to connect and get your content in front of people. This year I started my own business and I’ve also had the privilege to interact with some amazing people. So an increase in followers will help me from a business standpoint, help connect with more amazing people on this platform and it’s nice to get my content out there to more people.


2. Handstand - Always wanted to be able to do one. Was on my list last year but was the only thing I’ve not cracked yet. Sooooooo here it is again. It just looks cool, and from a strength and skill point of view a good challenge. I’ve always trained in terms of relativity e.g. pull ups, chin ups, dips etc. I want to improve my strength but I want to be able to utilise it with my bodyweight.

3. £1500 in a month - I’ve mentioned before and I’m sure a few of you are aware that I set my own business up this year (@cmcg.creative). I love doing my photography work and I want to make sure I can keep doing what I love to do. So this is a business goal of mine and to maintain it during 2021. It means I can support myself from something I truly love to do.


4. 200kg Deadlift - A real strength test for me with this one. Currently on 165kg so let’s make that a nice round number.

Those are what I’ve got planned for the year. If you’ve got goals of your own go out there and absolutely smash them.

Happy New Year Everyone!

Cameron


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page