top of page

A Year In Progression

Think it’s fair to say this year has definitely been a challenge for a lot of people and we’re all happy to see the end of 2020. In my opinion however that doesn’t mean we should be writing off 2020 completely. This year has seen people unable to train or having to utilising home workouts but progress has still been made. And that’s what I want to remind people of in today’s blog post.


If you don’t follow me on Instagram (@cmcg.fitness) make sure you go check out my post on the topic. I figured there would be a lot of people not realising that they’ve still made progress this year and with the recent news of tier 4 be a bit disheartened leading into 2021. In reality when you look what you were doing at the start of the year and what you accomplished at the end you should be proud of what you managed to achieve in a lockdown ridden, limited access to the gym and overall rubbish year.

There’s a template in my story so if you fancy taking part of the game I’ve created be sure to check that out. Below are some of my exercises which I started at the beginning of the year and what I’m finishing on:

Deadlift

Start: 75kg 5 reps

End: 125kg 5 reps (160kg one rep max)


Chin Ups

Start: 13,10,10,10 (43)

End: 20,10,8,10 (48)


Pull Ups

Start: 11,10,10,9 (40)

End: 15,11,10,8 (45)


Squat

Start: 82.5kg 10 reps

End: 105kg 10 reps (155kg 1 rep max)


Dips

Start: 6,4,2,2

End: 24,12,10,14


Bench Press

Start: 55kg 10 reps

End: 75kg 10 reps


So look for the positive in the year and take that work and progress and keep it going into 2021.


Last blog post of the year, just like to take a moment to thank everyone’s support this year. A blog & fitness account is something I’ve been playing around for a while and the response I’ve received from doing this has been utterly amazing. So have a good Christmas & a New Year everyone!


Cam

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page